NASCAR’s Successful Return to The Milwaukee Mile

NASCAR’s Successful Return to The Milwaukee Mile

Race fans flocked to the Milwaukee Mile for the return of the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series for the first time since 2009. A packed grandstands witnessed two exciting races with the NASCAR Truck Series Clean Harbors 175 and the ARCA Menards Series Sprecher 150.

The stars of the ARCA Menards Series took to the track first for their 150-lap event. Minnesota driver William Sawalich dominated most of the Sprecher 150, but would have to pass Jesse Love with six laps to go to take his fourth win of the year under the ARCA umbrella. Love and Venturini Motorsports teammate Sean Hingorani rounded out the podium.

After the ARCA race, it was time for the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series to take the track for the Clean Harbors 175. Carson Hocevar’s pit strategy wasn’t enough to spoil Grant Enfinger’s dominant day as the Alabama driver swept the stages and won his third race of the season, sending himself to the second round of the Truck Series Playoffs. Hocevar and Christian Eckes finished second and third.

The ARCA Menards Series will be at the DuQuoin State Fairgrounds on Sunday, September 3, while the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series is off until Friday September 8 for their race at Kansas Speedway.

ARCA Menards Series Sprecher 150 Results:

  1. William Sawalich
  2. Jesse Love
  3. Sean Hingorani
  4. Conner Jones
  5. Grant Enfinger
  6. Luke Fenhaus
  7. Andres Perez de Lara
  8. Lavar Scott
  9. Jake Finch
  10. Gus Dean
  11. Christian Rose
  12. Frankie Muniz
  13. Zachary Tinkle
  14. Rick Redig-Tackman
  15. Tim Monroe
  16. AJ Moyer
  17. Rita Goulet
  18. Ron Vandermeir Jr.
  19. Dale Shearer
  20. Brad Smith
  21. Jon Garrett
  22. Dallas Frueh
  23. Alex Clubb

NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Clean Harbors 175 Results:

  1. Grant Enfinger
  2. Carson Hocevar
  3. Christian Eckes
  4. Corey Heim
  5. Matt Crafton
  6. Chase Purdy
  7. Ty Majeski
  8. Derek Kraus
  9. Jake Garcia
  10. Bayley Currey
  11. Tanner Gray
  12. Zane Smith
  13. Taylor Gray
  14. Rajah Caruth
  15. Dean Thompson
  16. Ben Rhodes
  17. Colby Howard
  18. Conner Jones
  19. Bret Holmes
  20. Tyler Ankrum
  21. Lawless Alan
  22. Hailie Deegan
  23. Sean Hingorani
  24. Nick Sanchez
  25. Matt Mills
  26. William Sawalich
  27. Matt DiBenedetto
  28. Daniel Dye
  29. Tyler Hill
  30. Stewart Friesen
  31. Derek Lemke
  32. Spencer Boyd
  33. Josh Reaume
  34. Greg Van Alst
  35. Brad Perez
  36. Josh Bilicki